Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Recently bought a 2018 Mazda CX-5. Every one I met at this dealership was amazing! Customer service exceptional Sales Manager Steven Lewis Tate salesman Finance Ian Mcclearn Mazda service manager Michael Brossard Professional, friendly, and will go the extra mile! 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

I brought my car in for it's first service and a concern I had with some odd wear on the soft top. I arrived and Matt looked over my concerns and let me know what to expect. I stayed there at the facility, the typical free coffee/water/soda and a clean newer space with plenty of seating. The service was completed within the quoted 90 minutes. I was sent a link to a video explaining what was done and what the tech found with the top. This bit here was top notch! The video addressed my conerns and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Donovan was super friendly and not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable. He has even offered to help us learn more about the car on his day off. He is top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

lifetime and this was the most enjoyable, easiest car buying experience I've ever encountered. I highly recommend buying a new or used vehicle at McDonald Mazda South and make sure you ask for Donovan. Donovan was the single nicest salesperson you will ever meet and to top it off he drove the vehicle to our house so that we could test drive it during a time when we were working from home which was fantastic! In addition, when I had questions about the vehicle and sent him a text message on his day off he replied right away. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

I cannot begin to say enough about my experience at McDonald Mazda, but here are a few highlights: - I called to make an appointment and ensure the car I was looking at online was still available. I was connected to Donovan in sales, and he was extremely helpful over the phone, and was flexible with my work schedule. - When we arrived, everyone there was very friendly, and the building was spotless. I appreciate cleanliness above all, and was quite pleased. - Donovan quickly joined us after arriving, and showed us the car I was interested in. He gave ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2018

Morgan was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. We looked at several vehicles and I selected the best fit for me. This is my first Mazda purchase so his insight was helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2018

From the start this was an amazing experience. I checked out what cars I was interested in on their website. I talked to Morgan to get started and he was absolutely awesome! He knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us make the best selection. Ian was there to help with the process and I have never seen such a flawless hand-off, it was like they knew what each other were thinking, seriously! I am very happy with the Mazda 3 we bought for my daughter and I will return when I am ready to get my next car. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

Morgan did an excellent job finding me the exact car that I wanted at a really good price. He also provided a lot of helpful insight and advice throughout the entire process. Morgan was always up front and honest, and I very much appreciated that there were no unwanted surprises during the easy and pain free closing process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2018

Had a great experience with Morgan. Found the car online and he was quick to assist me in everything I needed. I was happy to see he showed up two hours early just to help me get in the car and get everything I needed to make my 6.5 hour drive home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018

Paperwork was never mailed to me. Car seats could have been much cleaner on pick up as there was quite a bit of cleaning I had to do myself. Roof rack side rails were not properly installed and brakes were squeaky.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2018

Loved the experience with McDonald automotive ! I went to take a look to a pre-owned Mazda, and I ended buing it in just a couple of hours. Why? Because its a great car, a combination between safety, sporty and comfort , but also because I really liked the way Morgan, the salesman, answered to all my questions and concerns. Plus, he gave me good tips and advices, and I felt no pressure at all. Even my daughter liked him! They work out to bring this car right at my budget, i got all the papers , all service hystory, 2 months temporary free ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

Very smooth process. I was very happy with the experi nice (and with my new car). Morgan was very helpful in working with my budget and car preferences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2018

Morgan Evans and McDonald Mazda South made my recent car buying experience a very pleasant experience. Morgan was engaging, helpful and informative. The pricing was very competitive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2018

I just bought my new vehicle from McDonald Mazda. Morgan was such a knowledgeable and patient salesman, walking me through my concerns and taking a lot of the fear out of the car buying experience. I would recommend him and the dealership to any of my friends and family, thanks for the stressfree experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

Very Friendly staff, made us feel welcomed, paperwork was done quickly, would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Morgan was my salesman and he was Great!! I spoke with him before I came and he already had a couple cars in mind with keys ready when I arrived. He showed me cars and took the time to explain all the features each car had. He listened to my needs and found the best care to fit me!!! I wasn’t planning on coming home with a vehicle today but he made the process so easy and quick that I was very happy to leave with my new car. I HIGHLY recommend Morgan and McDonald Mazda for your car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

I've been taking my car to McDonald Mazda since I purchase in June 2014. Service is been exceptional and the customer service has been absolutely fantastic every time, thank you for everything and your complete consistency!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

They made purchasing a car very easy here. The people that worked at this location were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend purchasing a new car here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2017

Jamie is amazing and has always taken great care of us and our vehicles. She truly provides a pleasant experience and genuinely cares for her customers. She is what keeps us coming back to McDonald Mazda. Bob Nichols in sales has also always taken great care of us as well. Putting our needs first and listening to concerns and getting any issues resolved for us. McDonald Mazda has some top notch employees that has made us loyal customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2017

Everyone was great to work with! The salesman Jake to the finance and sales managers, everyone was very professional and made the experience as easy as possible! Thank you to all of you! I had several other dealerships wanting my business as well, and i was so happy I purchased from Mcdonald!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2017

We had the best experience purchasing our new car yesterday. RYan (sales) and Tyler ( finance) were wonderful and did everything possible to get it all completed in a timely manner so we could make the long drive back home before it got dark. Would absolutely recommend this dealership! THanks so much for your great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2017

My car was finished in less time than I was quoted. My only issue is a continuing one with Mazda concerning the tire pressure light, which in Colorado's altitude and variable climate, comes on within a day or two of being turned off, and doesn't indicate a serious change in tire pressure. If there were a tire pressure light that indicated a change in 10 psi or more, that would be useful, but as sensitive as the tire pressure indicator is, it is worse than useless here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2017

We had the best experience buying our new Mazda! Calvin Stevens sold the car to us- and we could not have asked for a better salesman. We had called several dealerships trying to find a manual Mazda CX 5. When we phoned McDonalds Calvin confirmed with us that one would be coming into your store early February. He took our information and sure enough when the car arrived- he called us right away! He also took the time to let both me and my husband test drive the car. When we decided to purchase the car, he spent a great deal ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2017

Ian did everything he could for me before and after my purchase. I went in trying to get a mazda 3 despite my knowledge of thin credit. He and the finance team did everything they could and got me into a car despite it not being the mazda 3 i wanted. My previous cars engine was seized and i had to be to work, so i was truly thankful for them doing everything they could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

Everything was done to order and on time, plus I really like having the vehicle washed, especially during the winter months. The waiting room is clean and bright and having coffee and water available is another plus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2017

This dealership has exceptional service. They are always willing to help in any way they can in order to support their customer. I recommend this dealership highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2017

Called that day, came in, completed my maintenance, timely and professional,. Would recommend this store to anyone with a Mazda. Convenient and easy to get to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2017

Thanks for fixing my car quickly. Airbags were recalled and it as handled quckly. Thanks for you time and attention. You guys are dong great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

Was reasonable quick and car was clean when delivered to me after the it was completed. Jayme was very friendly and as usual easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2017

I chose Mcdonalds from past purchases. Always friendly and competitive. They had the vehicle I wanted and the price I wanted to pay. The purchase was fast and easy to negotiate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

The sales team was extremely friendly, knowledge and helpful. I purchased my last vehicle from a broker so going to a dealership was not my preference. The follow up emails were helpful indicating the details of the vehicle I test drove.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2016

Had a great experience at McDonald Mazda. Our salesman Val Chairez was very personable and sold us on the Mazda CX5! Val did a great job and will definately recommend him to friends looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Morgan was very helpful and a great communicator. Very excited about my "new"vehicle and happy to have had a pleasant experience during the purchase of it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

The service was great and the staff is very helpful. I had a problem with my passenger window not moving. The vehicle was fixed fast and I was on my way in no time. If you have a Mazda I suggest you bring it there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

I closed on a vehicle that was even better than I hoped for at a very fair price. The sales and financing process was expedited and went very smoothly. My sales contact (Morgan Evans) and the sales manager (Josh Robitaille) were top notch. The next time I am in the market I will be back to the team at McDonald Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2016

Call to get my oil changed and Jayme made me an appt. Came in, very polite and helpful. Called when the car was ready. Picked up, car had been washed. I was very happy with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

Got the exact car I wanted for a very fair price. The process was easy, and very professionally handled. My sales rep, Morgan Evans knew the product, and helped handle the purchase process, making it easy to purchase. Car, even though previously owned, was in spotless condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

I have now purchased my 2nd SUV from Bob and he has been amazing throughout the whole process. Never pushy and always responsive. His first price wont be his best but in the end a fair deal can be had. His support team are all equally helpful. Show around all you want but be sure to end up buying from Bob or McDonald.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2016

Josh, Morgan, and Robert were awesome! Very helpful and got me my car in a few simple steps. Worked with my busy schedule and got me a loner car until my new one was shipped in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2016

I have been going to this dealership for a long time and when it came time for a new car I naturally came to Mazda. My salesman Milton LeBron, Jr. was exceptional. Excellent experience with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2016

Was truly happy with my service. Thirty min after dropping off my car they called to inform me of an issue with the drive shaft. They offered to let me keep the loaner car for as long as it took to fix. All the work was covered under warranty and they did not try to up sell me on anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2016

A year ago I purchased my Mazda 6 from your dealership for $11,000 ($12000) out of pocket. I paid cash. Yesterday while we are waiting for the repairs of my car we decided to test drive a New Mazda 6 that was being sold for a good price. It had 3k miles. When my car was appraised as a trade-in I was told that it had hail damage. That is not true. When the service department looked at it they spotted a small dent in the roof over the driver's side door. It was an impression that I must have made when I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2016

The entire Mazda sales team, especially Josh and Nick, were great. Very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. Our experience was great. McDonald Mazda is what all dealerships should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2016

Annual servicing was extremely well done and super quick. Service rep was very courteous and professional. Easy to setup appointment. Everything was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2016

Kristin and Jamie took good care of me, the techs did a fine job and the car runs better than ever. Wasn't cheap, but the work was necessary and done well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2016

Please read my review on Yelp. To sum up: Bob Nichols was amazing! So knowledgeable and friendly and not pushy at all! We appreciated all of the time that he spent with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2016

Nick was great and helpful though the process. I will be back and hope to refer people! I love my new car, it is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2016

Quick, efficient and courteous, This visit was my initial oil change, and it was easy to make the appointment, the service department was courteous upon my arrival and the work was done in a timely fashion

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2016

The team asked about a minor issue I had a few months ago. They accommodated my schedule. The print out of the service was helpful for me to see what was completed and that nothing needs to be addressed. The car wash was beyond expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2016

They come out to greet me before I even get out of the car. They are clear and concise about this service that will be provided. Tell me how long it's going to take and they are nearly only always right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2016

McDonald responded to my internet request with a professional and personalized invitation that was engaging, not pushy. They even responded within 15 minutes to an email I sent at 10:00pm. On site, several members of the team treated me like I was the only customer (tho I wasn't): respectful, friendly, doing everything they could to ensure I had a positive experience throughout. I'm very happy with the deal and with the car - truly a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2016

I had a nail in my tire called McDonald Mazda and spoke with Dave, he said come on down we can take care of it right now. I was in and out with a new tire at a good price in about an hour and fifteen minutes. Thanks to everyone there my experience was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2016

Morgan was great to work with! He got my new car here when we wanted it. The experience was very friendly. Morgan was very good to work with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2016

I met and spoke with many sales persons in my multiple visits to the dealership. All were very helpful and verified my personal research and eventually got me into the vehicle I chose. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

Bob the salesman had the deal wrapped up in just a few hours. He found the vehicle we needed and had it set up in no time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2016

The whole experience was very friendly and rewarding. We have purchased our last 3 vehicles from this dealership and are very satisfied. Bob the salesman was exceptional in helping us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2016

From first call to picking up the new car, we were treated like true customers. Best dealer I have ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

Ian McClearn was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. He was willing to take our concerns to upper management, resulting in a fair resolution. We are loving the new Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2016

I did my research and knew what a reasonable price for my car should be. Based on the offer I was provided, no negotiations were needed. I was not pressured by anyone at the dealership when I came to test drive or purchase. Great experience all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2016

. I needed new tires. They were in stock . I was given a loaner enabling me to go about my day with out interruption.. My vehicle was ready at the appointed time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2016

I was able to get my car serviced on Saturday without any interruptions to my work week schedule. Work was performed in a very timely manner and vehicle runs beautifully.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

Great service, everyone answered my endless questions and took care of all my concerns regarding the vehicle. Thanks to all that made this purchase possible !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2016

Loved the experience. Stephen and Paul worked hard to get the vehicle I wanted. I felt they had my best interest at heart. It was a pleasure and I look forward to buying again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

I had a very nice experience leasing a 2016 Mazda CX3. All of the people we encountered were very pleasant. Our salesman Raul and the sales manager Paul were very helpfull.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2016

Brought my car in for a recall Bill walked me through the work done in terms I understood. The dealership itself has a friendly and welcoming feel to it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2016

I stopped in at 1:30 one afternoon to set an appointment for someone to check out a strange noise my car was making. I did not have to set an appointment, though, as a service rep was available to drive with me so I could explain the noise. He knew immediately the problem that was causing the sound, helped figure out that it was covered under warranty, and said that as long as they had the parts they could fix it that afternoon in about two hours. Turns out they had the parts, and a technician drove me home so I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2016

I called to schedule 20,000 mile checkup, expecting to wait days or weeks, dreading having to borrow a car during the servicing, and expecting cost in the $100s as friends have been charged elsewhere. Jamie scheduled me for the next day! - for 1.5 hours while I waited. They took all my Mazda coupons, changed oil and filters, topped all fluids, lubed and washed car, new windshield wipers (free), checked everything - all in 1 hour for $98! I can't believe how simple and inexpensive it was - after I'd procrastinated for months, expecting a huge hassle and expense. I've loved ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2016

My salesman was knowledgeable about the car I was looking for. Although I saw some better technical presentations on the cars I was looking into at other dealerships, the difference was not large enough to make a difference. The best part of the experience from me was how straightforward they were with me about the price of the car and my financing options. No games with hidden rates and hidden fees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2016

My salesman, Mark Motazedi was very professional. The whole process was very easy. I had researched the price and they were very reasonable-no back and forth. The financing part was very easy-no hassle and took just five minutes. This experience was very pleasant and was done in a relatively short period of time. The sales manager, James, was also easy to deal with. This is the best new car buying experience I have had. (I have purchased 4 new cars in the past 30 years.)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2016

Jayme Hartmann is a KEEPER! From a cold start phone call about a check engine light that was illuminated on my 2015 Mazda 5, she shoe-horned me into her busy Saturday morning schedule within a couple of hours and provided me with complete ease of mind that everything checked out OK and asked that I monitor the indicator for the immediate future. Jayme, as she has in the past, gives her customers an interim report during the visit to let one know that progress is being made. As a matter of fact, your entire Mazda Team makes my visits pleasurable; the facility, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2016

Appointment was easily made at my convenience, advisor was efficient and helpful, repair was completed before promised and they washed my dirty car. Vibration was detected and fixed. Very nice now without the vibration, warranty work. Thank you McDonald Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2016

We purchased a new 2016 Mazda CX-3 from McDonald Mazda. Our salesman, Mark Motazedi was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from start to finish. Mark made our purchase a pleasant and simple experience. Thanks Mark for going to bat for us and helping us find a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2016

I really enjoyed working with my salesman, Bob. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the features of my new Mazda 6. Unfortunately, I was not told by the finance person that I needed to bring a cashier's check for payment the following day, so I spent a lot of time dealing with that, which was the only part of my experience that wasn't great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2016

Service was excellent as always. I have no complaints. Very professional staff. Prompt service. I would recommend McDonald Mazda to all my famly and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2015

It was awesome to have Morgan prepared for us walking in from the initial relationship over the phone. Our family is very particular where we spend our money. We want our salesperson to understand our auto needs, no games and a desire to have a professional warm experience. No pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2015

I studied all small SUVs and chose CX5 partly because of maintenance costs of CVTs which can easily offset fuel savings. Ground clearance of the CX5 (in comparison) is also important on the roads of Colorado. I made my purchase as competitive as possible among five dealers within the nearest 80 miles. After negotiation your deal was closely competitive with Shortline despite their Costco dealer advantage. Shortline made the choice for me by selling the car I wanted to another. Penkhus tried to sell me exactly the same car you sold to me, with the identical VIN, which explains why they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2015

I just wanted to write a note thanking the service staff for helping me with my Mazda CX-5 this weekend. I brought it in for an oil change and also asked if they could take a look at a rattling sound that was coming from inside the car. Jayme Hartmann and David Vazques helped me and were terrific. Everyone at your dealership is so very friendly and accommodating and they took care of the rattling sound no problem. This is the best dealership I have ever worked with. Thanks very much!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2015

We had already looked and knew what we wanted. When we came in the next day Mark took care of us and made sure we were satisfied with the terms and options for purchasing the vehicle. Ryan made the loan processing easier, he was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2015

Mark was very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with the terms of the deal and to find options for making it work for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2015

I enjoy getting my car serviced at mazda. They are friendly and get it done quickly. I would recommend it to friends and family. Jayme is always smiling and in a great mood.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2015

The only problem was that I was told that my car would be washed on this visit. It was not. I have nothing else to say

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2015

Val is awesome! I knew the car I wanted and sent several dealers emails requesting information on cost, options, and financing. Valentin Chairez replied immediately with all the info I requested and more. We went back and forth to find the right model, options, and price. He was very responsive and transparent throughout the process. I worked with him to get everything complete over email and minimize my time at the dealership. It went perfectly - better than expected.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review